IMT @ the Domain

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT @ The Domain Reviews
On August 11, 2017

Renewed my lease and they upped my rate to pay around $1400 for a 400+ sq ft place, and not only that, I get to be treated like I'm an annoyance. I have been very loyal and I used to recommend everyone to live at the IMT when people would ask which apartments to live in the Domain. Now I would deal with rude and passive aggressive emails or phone calls, sometimes even completely ignored to where I have to keep reaching out, so it gets aggravating. Why even live here and pay this much when you don't even feel welcome or happy? Since my rates went up after renewing, they have promised me twice to waive my late fee for rent and they never once honored it. They say I can pay online through their portal to avoid late fees if I can't make it to the office, but they've put a restriction in my account that they refuse to remove. The only great thing about this apartment is mainly the maintenance staff at this point. By the way, I never get sleep hearing the drunk people that use the pool between 3-5AM since the noises resonate all around the building up to my windows and into my apartment, which is a very small studio. The pool is in the very center of our building, and noises will echo throughout the entire area even if it's a little cough. You have to really like drunk people and screaming children if you want to live here. Definitely will not be renewing my lease next time.

Hello Marielle, I'm sorry to hear of your recent frustrations with paying your rent at our community. We certainly understand circumstances arise but our intention is not to create an inconvenient or aggravating experience. That is why we offer the My IMT Resident Portal where you can pay your rent via e-check or credit card online at any time. We also have the Resident Kiosk that directly accesses the My IMT Resident Portal and allows you to also pay your rent with a debit card! We are happy to assist setting up your portal and payment auto drafts with you if you would like. Our management team is here to assist you with any concerns or issues you may have and I apologize for any miscommunication or assertive tone in our correspondence with which you received. IMT follows the TAA Lease Contract as it applies to charges and late fees. While rent is due on the 1st of every month, we will not assess late fees until after midnight of the 3rd. We value you as a resident and would love the opportunity to resolve this matter so you can continue to enjoy your residency with us at IMT @ the Domain. If you have any additional concerns or questions, please feel free to contact me directly at 512-490-0808 or Shannon.Lewis@imtresidential.com. Thank you for your time and feedback.

On August 7, 2017

Lived here for about 3 years. Love the convenience of having many bars and restaurants across the street. All of the staff are all very nice and helpful. The pool area could use some more attention, I don't think any of the tv's out there have worked since I moved in which I don't really mind but it bugs me that no one cares. Pool furniture and patio furniture is falling apart. Need a propane grill but other than that, love it! Picture is of the park from the 5th floor of the parking garage.

On June 5, 2017

The office staff has disrespected multiple residents and management keeps them employed. Be aware that they are not friendly or customer service oriented.

Hello and thank you for your recent review of our community. My name is Shannon Lewis and I am the Community Manager of IMT @ the Domain. IMT holds a high standard of delivering excellence through our customer service during all aspects of your residency, so I do apologize if your experience has not met expectations. I would love the opportunity to speak to you further to discuss details of your encounters with our team and any opportunity for areas of improvement. Please contact me directly at Shannon.Lewis@imtresidential.com or at our office by phone at 512-490-0808. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

On May 30, 2017

Pros:Awesome location, Cool staff, nice apartments, not super noisy, pretty clean.Cons:Water pressure is poor, garage lighting is poor, elevators and garage doors often broken.I am happy here.

On May 21, 2017

Agreed to build a hat creek underneath my window with a playground. How on earth is that ok? Screaming kids at 7am on Sunday morning. Also, dogs pee in the elevator every week and days pass before anyone cleans it (usually a resident). Terri le place to live.

Hello Rachel, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and apologize for the disturbance from a neighbor within the Domain, Hat Creek Burger Company. Please be aware that Hat Creek is a separate business than IMT Residential and is managed by Endeavor Real Estate Group in the Domain, however, I am happy to pass along your concerns to Endeavor Real Estate Group. Please be assured our groundskeepers work diligently throughout the entire community to maintain a clean environment, but accidents can happen anytime. While they clean the hallways, garages and elevators on a regular basis, our team is happy to clean up any additional areas when messes are found or reported to our office. A notice has also been delivered throughout your building reminding all residents to clean up after their pets at all times. Thank you again for your time and please always feel free to reach out to our management team if you have any additional concerns. You can reach us directly at 512-490-0808 or imtatthedomain@imtresidential.com.

On May 20, 2017

4th floor has a great view and the corner apartment has a bonus view of green trees. Enjoyed coming home and opening up the mini blinds. Loved the layout in my place. No bugs or dog hair issues that I noticed. Maintenance crew were fast and did the task that was requested.

On May 1, 2017

I just arrived from NYC and was looking for an apartment in the Domain area so I stopped in to take a look the IMT. However, there was one guy waiting on staff and no one appeared to be present (Which I have been warned that their staff is never there to greet you). He alerted me that they should be coming back soon, so I waited about 10 minutes and another couple came in. The staff came in shortly after and asked the gentleman if he needed help and the young lady in the first office facing across from the entrance door took the couple without asking if I was next. So I ignored that and decided to take a quick peek at the area and alerted her and she said okay. I came right back no more than 5 minutes and more people started coming in as well. The young lady in the first office finished with the couple, came out, looked at me directly and then the entire room and said who is next? Obviously I was next!! However, this other couple said "me" as I was walking towards her and she said okay come in. HOW RUDE..!! I waited on the first couple for 15+ minutes not counting that I already waited for the staff to arrive so I wasn't going to let myself be skipped again. The young lady was sarcastically rude enough to ask me when I was leaving "Do you needed any help, Oh no.. guess not". She knew I was next so my conclusion is.... If you are going to higher rude staff like that and make people feel unimportant or as if she is the gatekeeper and filtering who she feel is best to live there because the Domain is a hot spot then you should get quite use to people writing you guys up for negative reviews. I don't blame the company, I blame the unpassionate people that are being hired. If I wanted to travel this far to have the same experience as New York City then I would of stayed there. Do Better!

Hello Jay, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to IMT @ the Domain. I sincerely apologize for your experience and the misunderstanding of the order of attention that was given. I can assure you that IMT Residential holds a high standard for delivering exceptional service to all of our customers and are saddened to hear of this experience. I am the Community Manager and I would like to personally invite you to allow us the opportunity to give you a tour of our community and our available apartment homes. We know your time is valuable so if you prefer to make an appointment, I am happy to speak with you to find the most favorable time conducive to your schedule. You may reach me at our leasing office by phone at 512-490-0808 or email at Shannon.Lewis@imtresiden…. Thank you again for your time and we hope to hear from you again soon!

On April 30, 2017

I am Saskya and I think the staff was geat. I believe this was one of the best customer service we ever had.

On April 1, 2017

Just moved-in, but the maintenance man Heriberto Giral did an a great job at fixing our door upon putting in a request for our door being messed up. Will update my review on the overall place after a while living here!

On February 27, 2017

It's a great place :)

On February 18, 2017

Great place to live, I've spent 2 years here in the domain and it's been a lot of fun. Clean apartments, great value! Office staff is very helpful and always follows up!

On February 4, 2017

Very Happy with my Apartment here! The Location is great! It is very much like living in the city. I am not sure why some people choose to be so negative about every little thing, it s a large complex and it is located in a very public area with all kinds of people. There is bound to be stuff that the management can not 100% control. I have lived in a lot of different cities and apartment complexes, IMT has been a great experience so far. The office staff and property manager have always been so great and friendly. Working currently in customer service I can defiantly appreciate IMT @ The Domain. I did recently find out Rachel is leaving, so sad to see her go. She was the one that helped me find my apartment and she made moving a breeze! The few maintenance issues I have needed taken care off are always done with great care and integrity! One time after hours the Maintenance manager even helped me with my key jam, he happened to be walking by on his way home. Very thankful for his help! If I ever know of anyone who is looking I will definitely recommend IMT! Keep up the good work and can t wait till the next property event!

On January 26, 2017

Love my new place, couldn't be happier. Lauren and Corey are absolutely amazing and answered all my questions.

On December 29, 2016

I've been here for over 2 years. I love it! The IMT staff is amazing and works hard to make sure your living experience is nothing but the best. There are normal apartment issues, but the team works their very hardest to make sure everything gets taken care of quickly and diligently. The bars, restaurants and shops are walking distance away. There are so many restaurants you can literally have something different to eat every day! Definitely recommend stopping by and checking it out!

On December 17, 2016

Staff is always friendly; go Bailey and Lauren!

On December 9, 2016

Terrible customer service! I got into a very bad accident and had to get a rental car as my car got repaired. I could not take my sticker garage code off my windshield and they would NOT give me a loaner unless I paid a $50 deposit in the form of a check. They would not allow me to use a debit/credit card. I even gave them authorization to add $50 to my rent if I did not return the extra sticker so I can park in MY garage I pay rent for! Extremely frustrating that I now need to spend 10-15 minutes every night battling the Domain patrons just to park my car. You'd think the customer service would match or be equal to the cost of rent....Nope!

Hello Rick,

Thank you for providing this information and for speaking with me regarding this situation. I apologize again for the inconvenience, but I am happy that we could provide a solution. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else that which we can be of assistance.

On September 27, 2016

Lauren Sepulvado completely sold me on the apartment! Such a caring person who went above and beyond to make sure it was a great fit for me! She also moved my buddy into an apt a month before me and he told me she was awesome! He was right! It's rare to meet such a caring person about her job and the people she works with!

On September 18, 2016

If you like trash problems, drunken partiers, cheap fixtures and parking problems go ahead and live here. I lived there for one year. The location is not worth it. Beware. This is a two star and the management has changed hands often. The main pool is often green from lack of care and they could care less if people who are not living there use their facilities. If you like people throwing up in the concrete hallways and rude people, live here. Never again.

Hello JAM and thank you for your feedback on your residency with us at IMT @ the Domain. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time living in the Domain. IMT has managed our community for two years and have implemented many new systems to ensure your amenities, buildings and grounds are maintained on a daily basis for your enjoyment. Our residents’ satisfaction is our priority and providing a beautiful, comfortable community is important to our entire team! Our maintenance team is on property seven days a week and we have on call security patrol service for any disturbances you may encounter. I would love the opportunity to speak to you regarding some of your concerns for further information. Please feel free to contact me directly at Shannon.Lewis@imtresidential.com or you may call our leasing office at 512-490-0808. Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you!

On August 20, 2016

Best cost effective solution in the Domain. So many new complexes are ridiculously overpriced with their rent, but I've found IMT to be reasonable. The amenities are great, the fitness classes are a huge plus, and you have a district with just about everything you could need and still expanding. Been here for over 2

On July 6, 2016

LOVED IT HERE! My husband and I rented an apartment for 1 year and we absolutely loved it. The location is unbeatable. So close to the Domain, Rock Rose, and walking distance from Whole Foods; Train station and Metro Buses. I was thrilled I could walk everywhere. I loved the FX Fit classes, which are included if you live here. I ve met a lot of great people going to classes, they are awesome and the variety is amazing. Had so much fun! The management team was extremely nice and responded to any issues in a timely manner. We specially have to thank Rachel, she was always very understanding and helpful. I also liked the car tag that automatically opens the gate to the garage, so fast! Maintenance issues were always resolved on a timely basis, one of the guys in particular, Jose, was very friendly and efficient. The apartment had a great size for us, and we really enjoyed the pool area. Once a month they have events going on for residents, which I find very cool. So, overall, it was a great experience for us. The only reason I don t give it 5 stars is because of the trash issue, I do have to agree with some of the reviews here. From what I understand, they ve been working on it, and in no way it surpasses all the good things about living here. Another thing they should do, in my opinion, is notify residents about their packages deliveries, like the other complexes do. Besides that, great place to live in! I recommend it.

On June 29, 2016

The Leasing agent did a fantastic job responding to our queries and responding to our requests. And she did so with a smile on her face and boundless amounts of patience, despite being very busy. She deserves a medal! Also happy that when we rang asking for help with maintenance the response was incredibly prompt and the work was carried out well.

On June 24, 2016

This place is not worth it in my opinion. maintenance issues. (price reflect what it should cost)

Hello and thank you for your review of IMT @ the Domain. Our maintenance team strives to deliver excellent customer service and a prompt response time. I'm sorry to hear you have experienced maintenance issues during your residency with us and would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your concerns. Please feel free to contact me at our leasing office at 512-490-0808 or directly through email at Shannon.Lewis@imtresidential.com.

On May 11, 2016

Overall I have always had such a positive experience living here.The staff has always been so sincere and I can walk and enjoy all the Domain has to offer. I am sad I have to leave to move closer to work. I would have loved to continue to say living at IMT.

On March 6, 2016

I spent a year living at IMT and, for the most part, really loved living here. For the most part, the grounds are kept up fairly well. There are some great perks to living there, including free wifi in the common areas, free workout classes with FXFit held at the Wellness Center, 'community events' that usually include free food and sometimes booze, and of course being close of all of the shops and restaurants that the Domain has to offer. I really like the car tag that automatically opens the gate to the garage. The apartments are nice, though a bit pricey. They were pretty strict with the quiet hours, and would quickly take care of any problems (maintenance or otherwise).

Some of the things I didn't like about the property were: not getting notified when a package was delivered to the office, occasional power outages, not enough parking for guests and having my move-out final bill be sent to the wrong place (they left out my new apartment number) and almost getting it turned over to a collection agency due to their error (luckily this got resolved before anything happened!).

Overall, I liked the place. I'd live there again. The only reason I moved was to be closer to work.

On February 26, 2016

awesome apartments, great location!

On February 21, 2016

I rented a unit here in Phase 1 last year as a corporate unit and was very pleased with the amenities and community. They have a great amount of activities throughout the year and a great social activities.

Maintenance issues were always resolved on a timely basis, and front office personnel were friendly and responsive. I moved in during previous management and saw a noticeable increase in quality once IMT took over management of the property.

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to Yelp about IMT @ the Domain! Our team strives to deliver excellent customer service throughout your residency from office personnel to maintenance needs. We're happy to hear of your great experience living at our community and hope that if you are ever living at the Domain again, you choose IMT as your home!

On February 9, 2016

I recently moved into the IMT @ the Domain last month and have been very pleased so far. Coming from being a resident at the Villages at the Domain (which was an awful experience), the leasing staff and maintenance staff have been friendly, cooperative, and professional. When you are paying for luxury living, you have certain expectations that come along with the higher rents. I can honestly say I feel like my money goes a long way at IMT.

The interior hallways and overall property is maintained professionally and I feel that the tenants respect the property and the other residents living there.

Further, the location is really hard to beat. You are within footsteps of all the new amenities located in the Rock Rose development which include new restaurants, bars, coffee shop, yoga, etc.

If you are looking for a place to live in the domain- IMT at the Domain is the place to be.

Hi Kayla,

Thank you for the feedback and we're very happy to have you as part of our IMT @ the Domain community! It's good to hear that you enjoy the many benefits of living at the Domain and hope you're able to join us at our community events to meet your neighbors and IMT team! We hope the remainder of your residency with us continues to exceed all your expectations!

On January 9, 2016

My wife and I have been searching for apartments over the last two months, and have dealt with many leasing agents in the apartment front offices. At one point several months ago we gave up on the IMT property due to what we felt was a lack of effort. We recently revisited the IMT to give it another shot because we did love the property and we happen to get helped by Gary Stiil. From the moment he greeted us it was like night and day from any other leasing agent we had dealt with over the last three months. It was very close to closing time and in fact I suspect during the tour of the property it was past time for him to go home. He never once referred to the time and we never got the impression he was trying to hurry it along. I even mentioned it being near closing time and he shrugged it off

When we were done we explained to him we were determined to get a first floor two bedroom apartment with a yard and would be willing to wait for that to come available. I have had this similar conversation with other leasing agents and never heard back from them even after being assured they will contact us when one came up. Gary took our information and made the same promise. Much to my surprise two weeks later I get an email from Gary informing us that he had found the two bedroom apartment with a yard.

Gary is a real standout and complete professional. He made the tour enjoyable and fun and followed up on his promise. I will also add that after the tour that day my wife and I were hanging out near the property talking when we saw Gary leaving. As he walked by we talk for a moment before he went on, and that's when I realized he was waiting for us to finish so he could go home, and never let on. So if you are looking for an apartment at this property I highly recommend working with Gary

On December 5, 2015

IMT: In Moment of Terror!
That's what it really is, I swear.
This is the worst apartment I have ever lived in. I still regret that awful day when I made the decision to live here. I have lived in older apartments that are way cleaner than this.
Trust me, go for expensive ones (look around), or cheaper ones, but certainly not this one. Hygiene and cleanliness are absolutely no focus here.
Full of insects.
Go to the swimming pool, and you'll find yourself swimming with insect.
Open your closets, cabinets in the apartment and you'll be welcomed by all different kinds of insects.
Thinking of relaxing in your tub? Well, stop, take a look, you'll find an insect already waiting for you there.
This is nothing. You want a cup of tea. You go to your kitchen, open sugar container, and right when you are about to put a spoonful of it into your tea, you are shocked to see yet another insect. Least expected, right! But nothing bad is UNexpected at IMT.
Basically, your apartment is more a home to all those insects than to yourself.
Forget about getting back home tired and changing your clothes and just putting them to fold them for later. 'cause you never know when you'll see something under your sleeve.
Another frustrating thing. If you are one of those people who choose to do laundry in the building, make sure to have ample stock of quarters. No dimes, no cents, no dollars, just quarters. Only then, it's gonna work. Dryer doesn't dry your clothes completely. So you might have to run it again or have your clothes all spread out to dry them naturally.

Dear Ada,

Thank you for your feedback, though I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing pests in your home. We would certainly love the opportunity to take care of this promptly to resolve this issue for you. IMT @ The Domain offers free pest control service and has a technician in our community every week for preventative maintenance as well as any requests by our residents. If you have not yet done so, please contact our office or myself directly at 512-490-0808 so we may add you to the schedule for this week. For any other concerns you may have, please feel free to contact me at the leasing office to discuss. It is our goal you receive excellent customer service and an apartment you are proud to call your home!

On September 29, 2015

Awesome! April helped us out so much! The place is safe and very fun! Very convenient with shopping, transportation, and fun activities! Pet friendly, nice neighbors, tons of bars and shopping. Very nice office staff, fast repairs, and many things to do!

On August 22, 2015

Moved out here from NYC, which means this is the largest and nicest apartment I've ever lived in. Haven't had any problems, staff is friendly. They host random events, just cuz. Discounts at local spots just for living here. Located near a ton of tech which is great, if you work in tech. Solid bars within walking distance. Most important fact, amirite?

On April 22, 2015

I recently moved here and I love the place! The staff is amazing, the property is really nice, and there are lots of community activities. I highly recommend it!

On September 2, 2015

The IMT used to be great... but then they started enforcing the fact that you have to keep your dog on a leash at all times in the park behind the apartment. This used to be the best amenity of living here. Everyday people would gather with their dogs in the park and they would all run and play. Now there is a security guard on duty at all times and will make you keep your dog on a leash. I have lived here for two years and the main reason we decided to move here was for the park for our dog. Now out of nowhere there is this security guard. If you have a dog DO NOT move here. The sole reason we have decided to move away is because of this policy in the park. If I were the IMT I would work with Endeavor (the owner of the park) to reduce the strictness of this policy because I know they are losing residents left and right because of this.

Hi Makenzie, I am the Community Manager at IMT @ the Domain, and wanted to respond to your concerns. At IMT @ the Domain our priority is our residents, and, therefore, we have policies in place to ensure that the community is an enjoyable environment for all of our residents. With regards to the park behind our building, this park is not actually part of our community and therefore is managed by a different company who has hired a courtesy office to enforce the Austin leash law. I do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, and wanted to let you know that we do have a dog park on our community that you can use, and we do not require your pet to be in a leash as the park is enclosed. If you would like to discuss your concern with me directly then I can be reached at (512) 490-0808. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and thank you for your residency at IMT @ the Domain.

512.765.9993
Call Us Today! 844.431.9692
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT @ The Domain
3001 Esperanza Crossing Austin TX 78758
Office Hours
From Monday to Saturday: 10:00 am-6:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm-6:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area