IMT Deer Valley

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Deer Valley Reviews
On August 21, 2017

IMT Deer Valley Office staff is amazing, Dominque, Julia, Colleen, Rylie, Denise, kelli, and the Property Manager Heather, are always on top of everything. They always great me and my friends with a warm smile and is always extremely helpful.

On August 14, 2017

I am a future tenant and have already enjoyed the staff at the front office of their tremendous help. I have encountered an issue with something on my credit I was not aware of and unfortunately it affected my deposit. It is not IMT Deer valley fault it is the unprofessionalism of Mark Taylor who has completely charged me $1,300 for carpet and I was never notified of it. This is from 2011. IMT Deer valley front staff has been amazing and most of all Dominique has been so great. It have lived in apartment since 2011. I am a bit nervous but, I look forward to moving into my new apartment this week. Thank you to everyone for helping me.

On August 13, 2017

When you move out,you will be unnecessarily charged

Hi Gaurav, I have attempted to reach out to you via the phone to discuss your concern however I am not able to locate you as a current or past resident of IMT Deer Valley. I am sorry that you feel as though you were unnecessarily charged. Upon every move-in, pictures are taken of the condition of the apartment home. Upon move-out, pictures are also taken of the condition of the apartment home. Every lease holder signs the lease contract agreeing to the move-out charges that could be charged upon move-out. We also then look at your move-in condition form and compare that to the move-out condition form signed by the resident to assess any possible charges. Therefore, any major variances from move-in to move-out, the resident would be charged for. I hope this helps ease your concern. If not, I am available Monday thru Friday 9a-6p; please feel free to stop by my office so that we may discuss this further in person. Kind Regards,

On August 2, 2017

I love this community! I love the amenities and how convenient everything is. I work in property management so this community is by far beyond great compared to the property I work at. I have had no issues at all. Dominique is the best. Colleen i admit i was not too fond of when i first moved in but she is awesome now. My lease is due for renewal and i would love to upgrade to a 3 bedroom apt home if possible . Im looking at reviews regarding bug problems but my home has nevwr had any bugs at all. Victor in maintenance is always prompt when fixing any work orders . Even if im unable to transfer to a larger apt home I will be renewing! Thank you guys for all your help .

On June 2, 2017

I would like to thank Peter, Greg ,James and Jeremy for all the help they provided in unlocking my apartment which was accidentally locked by my kid and he was stuck inside the apartment. They were very fast on responding to my request. Thank you so much !

On May 15, 2017

I've lived here for a couple months, and while the property is a step up from the last place I lived, it could definitely use some improvements. There is the occasional bug, however I never felt like it was an "infestation." I always took advantage the pest service. Maintenance has been pretty quick to fix issues, once I actually report them. I like that I can pay rent via debit card at their kiosk with no fee. The gym can sometimes be crowded with nosey onlookers, and my upstairs neighbors like to play first person shooter games with a super strong subwoofer but other than that the place has been decent.

On April 19, 2017

The Easter egg for kids was well managed. One suggestion would be to request the residents if anyone wishes to contribute the eggs too so that the kids have enough eggs to collect.

On April 3, 2017

My boyfriend and I just moved in, in January and so far we have loved every minute of it! We bring our puppy Biscuit down all the time and she is shown nothing but love, as are we. They are considerate of everything, and the amentities are just a bonus. I am dreading the day when we may move to go back home to California, but for an apartment as nice as these are, and the price we pay, I have to say we are lucky and very thankful for the wonderful treatment we have received.

On March 26, 2017

The only thing I do not like are some people in the front office.

On March 22, 2017

Really appreciate the helpful nature of Ms.Colleen at the leasing office.

On March 12, 2017

The service requests/work orders/maintenance requests are very well addressed, in quick time and effectively. Really Appreciate Jermy for the quick turn arounds for my apartment maintenance work orders.

On March 1, 2017

Thank you very much for resolving the issue asap. The technician was very responsive and helpful. Having no hot water at this time in phoenix is a sin.. :) This is a nice apartment to live. I have been here for 5 years and still running. Safe and clean. There could be concerns, but it's there everywhere. For me it's good so far.

On February 22, 2017

Love the dog friendly atmosphere. Complex from office staff down to maintenence are very friendly as well as professional. Any and all of my concerns have been taken care of in a timely manner. I am a retired senior citizen and happy with this community.

On February 9, 2017

I really like the location of these apartments & they have a dog park, 2 playgrounds, pools, fitness centers and more. Haven't decided on which floor plan I want yet. I like all the closet space on the smaller 1x1, really like the upgrades, but they currently don't have any available. Everyone in the office was friendly and greeted me and my dog. I'm hoping for an upgraded apartment in the next couple of months, when I am ready to move.

On January 27, 2017

Victor Tiller was really helpful in fixing the issue that I have reported faster than I expected.He is very helpful ,proactive and kind.

On January 23, 2017

Jeremy was really helpful in fixing the issues quite faster than I expected. Very nice service. He was kind enough to fix some additional issues which I forgot to mention in the work order..

On January 12, 2017

Fantastic location. I love love the fitness rooms. My closet is amazing. I have a large dog and he loves the dog park. I can't say enough about this place. Awesome!

On December 29, 2016

We have lived here for three years. We have had a great experience with the office staff. The location is great. They just put a new coat of paint on the apartments and a new roof. We also love that there is a dog park and 3 pools.

On December 15, 2016

Wasil has serviced my apartment more than once and had always been quick, efficient, and did a very awesome job. Thank you

On December 11, 2016

Nice environment but only concern is middle floor and top floors are not having carpets on thier floor and we are fed up complaining to leasing office of hearing heavy foot steps from up stairs. Still issue not resolved. Paying higher rents and asking us to adjust saying its common issue for first floor people is bit not fair.

Hi Suresh, Thank you so very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding IMT Deer Valley. We value your insight. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our community as we strive very hard to provide elite customer service and a great living experience to all our residents. I did receive your email expressing your concern a few days ago, and I am looking into this for you. I will reach out to you to discuss this matter further. If I can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to let me know. Thank you

On December 9, 2016

Jeremy serviced an issue that I had and he was amazing. Kind, Polite and to the point!! the best guy at IMT

On December 3, 2016

Good Work by Jeremy, Jeremy has changed washing machine dryer button. Thank You.

On October 19, 2016

I called the leasing office because my thermostat was no longer working and I could not auto set my air conditioning to a certain temperature. The air conditioner appeared to be blowing air but not getting cool. Maintenance came in less than 30 minutes of my call on a Sunday! I was shocked. He checked it out and determined I needed new batteries on the thermostat. I had the batteries it needed. He changed the batteries and the thermostat was working fine. He checked the outside air conditioning unit. Everything was up and running perfectly. All in less than 20 minutes. Our maintenance staff is terrific. I've been here 10 years and the service is always the best

On October 18, 2016

we moved to Phoenix a few days ago and we were apartment hunting for renting, we heard about this place from one of our colleagues. We called them up to schedule an appointment but there was no response from then even after leaving several voicemails, so we stopped by leasing office around their closing time. We were received courteously by one of the leasing agent and she looked up few apartment that were available, unfortunately there werent many options. There is one vacant one but it needs renovating, we were told that once we confirm that we gonna move in they will start renovating, which we did not find it so assuring. We requested for viewing of sample apartment, she did not let my wife come as she doesnt have a id card with her, which is not at all cool, come on seriously is this some kind of nuclear weapon factory or area 51?? I am pretty sure they gonna ask id for my 20 month old son as well. I reluctantly gave my id and went for viewing, the two bed apartment was average at best. Its pretty old with over used up appliances and completely dull.
Some other leasing lady was demanding my wife to go outside and wait since they were closing, my wife told that I should be back any minute from viewing, but she was so rude and was like dont give a damn and had to leave leasing office.
Overall i found that they have lot of attitude problem or they are pissed off employees for some reason. Whatever the reason may be, we decided we are definitely not renting here. Just because they have demand they should not be so arrogant.
There are plenty of options in and around phoenix, Glendale and Peoria are better options. Next day we found a beautiful apartment in Glendale

I appreciate you taking the time to express your concern over your experience. We value each and every person's opinion and always look to improve upon those areas that we may fall a little short on. IMT Deer Valley strives to provide the utmost in customer service at all times to both our prospects and our residents. Monday evening you toured with Colleen who advised that we have one renovated apartment home available. We currently are not doing any more renovations, so we would therefore not be able to offer another renovated apartment outside of what has already been renovated. It is industry standard to ask for a photo ID from any guest touring our community as you are not a registered resident, and it is also for the protection of the leasing agents. This is a standard procedure not just with IMT, but instead, with many apartment communities nationwide. To ensure that all prospects are aware of this procedure, we do have signs posted stating "photo ID required to tour". We allow guests/residents to stay in the office after hours every day of the week to finish up any business they are currently working on. I would be more than happy to speak with your wife to further discuss her experience and to better understand exactly what had occurred. I am delighted to hear that you found a community that you can call home. If ever you feel like you want to discuss this matter my door is always open, I am available Monday - Friday 8:30-5:30p.

On October 16, 2016

James from Maintaenance team is able to take care all the things nicely and giving good guidance as well on how to maintain few home appliances.

On October 3, 2016

One of the best in Phoenix. Leasing office staff courteous. Maintenance is prompt and helpful. Issues reported and James from maintenance promptly attended and fixed the issues.

On September 7, 2016

I just moved here. Office staff I dealt with went above and beyond what I expected. Aesthetically a very nice complex, well maintained. When we moved in we had a quarter inch gap between the door and threshold, maintainence took 2 days to look at it while my electric bill climbs. Once here however problems fixed but I consider a gap in my door an emergency and would have liked the matter looked into with more urgency. I live in a multi-cultural home and I've noticed a lack of diversity here. It's almost uncomfortable to be outside because of the pungent smell of curry, dirty shoes outside doors, and garbage on porches. If u are looking to rent here come on the late afternoon to see what you are signing up for.

Kyle, I am delighted to hear that your move in experience was a positive one, and that you enjoy our beautifully maintained grounds. I do respectfully understand your urgency with your work order, however under the guidelines of Fair Housing, weather stripping does not constitute an emergency. We do service work orders as promptly as we can in the order in which they are received. Typically, that is within 24-48 hours. Additionally we rent to anyone who qualifies and meets our rental criteria. If you are experiencing trash being left at front doors or shoes in breezeways, please call me and let me know. This is not permitted per the lease contract and I want to be certain to address this for you. It is a beautiful sight to see many residents walking the community and enjoying the over 47 acres of mature landscaping here at IMT Deer Valley. I am available Monday – Friday from 9a-6p if I can be of any further assistance to you.

On September 4, 2016

I stay in 2 Bedroom and recently the batch tub is completely blocked and it is resolved immediately with a call. I would like to than for the quick resolution .Jeremy worked in this maintenance request and resolved quickly without any late.Thanks a lot .

On July 1, 2016

The maintenance request was really done by Jeremy who did the Pest Control treatment at my apartment. It really looks under control after he treated it.

On June 27, 2016

I like the location but the management is awful. Problems started day of move in. They had over a month to get lease ready. We were moving from Las Vegas with 2 dogs. When we got here the lady was late. The lease was not even done. Two hours later. Then are mailbox was broken. Took them over 2 weeks just to change the lock. Went to pay the rent for the first time online. Got an email saying they got the payment and thank you. A week later get a call from the office saying we didn't pay rent. I guess something went wrong with there system. Now that want late fees. So we explained what happened and said she will talk with someone hire up to see if we can wave the late fees. So they accepted our rent. Well she never called anyone and lied about everything. Actually held our rent for 1st and 2nd month. Had to pay around $475 late fees.They should have contacted us way before but all they care about is $$$. All the front office should be fired. They tell you one thing and do another. The manager never gets back to you like she says she does.

Manager need not to respond. All talk! No action!

Hi Ryan, Thank you for choosing to make IMT Deer Valley your home. We know that you have a choice and we appreciate you choosing IMT Deer Valley. I am sorry to hear about your move in experience. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further at your convenience. Please feel free to stop by the office Monday – Friday 9a-6p. I do understand how the experience you went through with your rent payment can be a frustrating one, however in our research, it was not an error on the IT side, and instead it was a data entry error on the resident side when entering the payment information. Once this information was discovered, the office immediately notified the other lease holder. It is always our hope that the lease holders communicate and discuss items such as these. Unfortunately in your conversation with Kelli, the other lease holder did not inform you of this situation. I also want to assure you that the other lease holder was advised that we don’t accept partial rent as well. The amount of late fees that could have been charged per the lease contract were adjusted to try to accommodate the situation at hand. If you would like to go over the adjustment, I would be happy to itemize this out with you during office hours. Additionally I will apologize if a message did not get returned. I try very hard to address/return all messages in a timely manner. On occasion with vacations, meetings or sick days some responses may take longer than others. In the event I failed to respond or address any of your concerns either via myself or through one of my team members, please let me know. I want to be certain that I answer all of our questions and address all of your concerns

On June 8, 2016

Thanks Wasil for completing the emergency maintainence job quickly on Sunday. Appreciate it.

On May 29, 2016

I appreciate JAMES (maintenance executive) who has done a wonderful job in fixing many issues from plumbing to electrical and Kitchen to Bathroom. Great job on refrigerator motor cleaning which was making noise. Thank you. Appreciate a lot.

On May 10, 2016

I am staying in Deer Valley since last 3 years. And I did have few complaints and problems but at the same time I have had quite a few good moments as well.
And when it comes to maintenance, they are really professional people. For example just today we had a maintenance guy (James) at our place to fix the microwave problem and I was really impressed with his professionalism and how quickly he fixed a problem we have been facing since last one week. I really appreciate that.

On May 5, 2016

I like this apartment complex. It's a convenient location close to everything. Tim O in maintenance takes care of any problems I have when I'm on property quickly and efficiently.

The office girls are very friendly and professional.

This place is definitely organized and there is a lot of green areas between apartment buildings. I like that.

On April 28, 2016

My husband and I lived here for 3 years (1 year in a 1 bedroom and 2 years in a 2 bedroom) until we moved in October when we bought our home.
It was terrible. The company just seemed to try and squeeze money from wherever they could. They have the worst move in and move out fees and try and charge for issues that maintenance refused to fix. (Our kitchen sink was leaking from the moment we moved in! Every time I had maintenance come, they told me "yeah, that's bad. Call back and put another maintenance request in and we'll fix it!".. It was ridiculous. Most of the maintenance staff spent more time goofing off in their garage than doing anything useful. The office staff was never helpful. Every time we talked to someone about an important issue, I called back and that person was no longer there. Equipment was always broken in the gym and they were always out of sanitary wipes. There were always kids running the halls screaming all hours of the day until about 11-12 at night. Loud music, people parking in our spot, etc. The grounds were always kept clean and beautiful but to me, that doesn't make up for the horrible experience.

Kendra - I want to thank you for choosing to live at IMT Deer Valley as your home for three years and choosing to renew twice. I do see that you moved out 10/2015, over 6 months ago. At times management has to charge accordingly to cover the cost of damages or repairs done to the apartment during a resident's stay in the apartment home. Having said that, both parties (landlord and resident) all agree to those terms as they are outlined in the lease contract. Pictures of the apartment are taken at the time of move in and move out, and then compared to the move in inventory sheet that was signed by both parties at the time of move out and move in. Therefore charges should be of no surprise to either party. I would have been more than happy to meet with you to discuss your concerns regarding noise of children, music and people parking in your space, however over six months later I won’t be able to address those concerns for you. I do thank you for your stay here. I wished I would have had the opportunity to assist with your concerns during your stay. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

On April 14, 2016

Great place for children.They maintain lawn and trees very well all the time.thats very nice thing in deer valley.when i come out for walk i feel very pleasure .Previously they are cleaning corridor s.But now not at all cleaning.When we came to see the apartment they showed us model apartment.i thought same appliances will be in all apartments.But in my apartment the refrigerator it was too old one and its very difficult to take the items from refrigerator. Always i have to bend completely and the items are not visible properly and not even easy to put hand inside. I spoke with one of the staff member regarding this.But they said if the refrigerator not works properly then only they will change.And remaining things staff members and maintenance and all good.

First off, thank you for choosing to make IMT Deer Valley your home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our mature open landscaping and you enjoy walking around our beautiful community. I want to assure you that IMT Deer Valley strives to provide great customer service in every facet of our job. I am happy to hear that your experience with my office and maintenance team continue to provide you with that level of customer service. Unfortunately, I can confirm that only if an appliance is not functioning can we repair it or replace it. This is standard among all apartment communities in our area. I am available M-F 9a-5p, so please contact me or come to the office to speak with me about any other concerns you may have. I can be reached at 623-492-0500.

On April 1, 2016

Great Place! Love the location. Very quiet and safte community

On April 1, 2016

Great place to live! very quiet and safe community. Love being close to the freeways.

On March 30, 2016

Of all the apartments I resided, IMT Deer Valley is by far the best and that is why I'm giving the administrative and maintenance staff a "5 star" rating. I have been a resident here for 12 years and not only enjoy the beautifully landscaped surroundings but all the amenities that are offered. It is a secure/safe place to live. Maintenance (24/7) personnel are very helpful and keep everything "ship/shape" in a professional and timely manner. Administrative staff are wonderful and caring, always willing to answer questions and help resolve issues that may arise. The IMT Deer Valley team know how to provide great customer/resident service. You will love living here

On March 30, 2016

Wonderful apartments and all the staff are very nice. Nice place to live.

On March 25, 2016

IMT Deer Valley, the staff strives to provide great customer service at all times. It has lot of open space for kids to play. Every month they have lots of activities for adults & children . My kids are having fun !

On March 22, 2016

Absolutely love it here, very convinient location, and helpful staff, Hector is awesome.

On March 6, 2016

I am very happy with the service provided.

On February 26, 2016

Pathetic place to stay. Since IMT has taken over few months back, it has gotten worse..They love putting penalties on anything they want and they dont give you answers..

Hi Avinash,

I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience here at IMT Deer Valley. It is always our goal to provide great customer service, leaving our guests and residents feeling proud of the place they choose to call home. I would be more than happy to meet with your at your convenience to discuss any concern that you have. I do not know what fees/penalties you are referring to as you did not make reference to anything specific. I did attempt to look up your name in our data base system so that I can call you to discuss your concern, however nothing came up. I am available Monday through Friday 8:30a – 5:30pm and welcome the opportunity to speak with you. I can be reached at 623-492-0500

On February 23, 2016

The management team to the maintenance and cleaning ladies are amazing!! They are so friendly and helpful! I've had some things I needed handled and they were all very quick and assertive to get things taken care of! They are like my family away from family! The salon has great prices you can't beat! Nails waxing and hair? Can have a spa day at home but with professionals! It's a great place to be!

On January 31, 2016

Love this community, Im so happy to call it home! The staff is great and when I need something, they never hesitate to make me feel like I am, and my needs are priority.

On January 31, 2016

Great place and staff is the best I've ever dealt with at . Heather Stroh is amazing and knows her job well and makes sure people are taken care of.

On January 30, 2016

Friendly staff and quiet community. Easily accessible from two major freeways, and many stores and restaurants near-by.

On January 5, 2016

Nice place to live at. lot of open space and green parks inside. Close proximity to school, mall, costco and AMC and freeways. Very responsive maintenance team to resolve any problems you face in apartment.
slightly on the costlier side considering the old design of phase one apartments.

Dear anonymous,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the location of our community, and the responsiveness of our maintenance department! I am also glad that you would ultimately recommend our apartment community to another. Should any issues arise, please don't hesitate to contact us at imtdeervalley@imtresidential.com. We want to make sure your living experience with us is the best it can be.

On January 3, 2016

I would like to thank the Staff of IMT deer valley personally. I moved into Deer Valley Village last month and it has been a very good experience. The front office staff have been extremely courteous and professional. Colleen, Dominic, Hector and Tiara are the staff that I have interacted with and these guys do an outstanding job every time. Every interaction or complaint is dealt swiftly and the response that we get amazing. The grounds are neatly kept and the facilities are maintained. Thank you very much guys for making our stay as cool as possible and keep up the good work. Happy New Year.

On Ocotber 28, 3015

Love the free exercise class that are offered here at Deer Valley.

On October 13, 2015

Huge Property with many fun activities like Zumba every week !!

On October 13, 2015

Great location and beautiful community

On October 10, 2015

Great place to live, very nice team ..... Located near lots of shopping and freeways.

480.565.2968
Call Us Today! 844.248.2721
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Deer Valley
3010 W Yorkshire Dr Phoenix AZ 85027
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am-4:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area